Beth Johnson Wins David Lloyd New Executive Officer of the Year Award

July 29, 2019

FORT WAYNE, INDIANA – Beth Johnson, Executive Director of the Home Builders Association of Fort Wayne, recently received the David Lloyd New Executive Officer Award from the Executive Officers Council (EOC) of the National Association of Home Builders (NAHB) located in Washington, DC.

The council represents the staff executives who manage the more than 650 state and local home builders’ associations that comprise the National Association of Home Builders.

This award, in honor of the late David Lloyd, Executive Officer of the Home Builders and Contractors Association of Palm Beach, is presented to an Executive Officer who has served no more than three years in an association management position, but who is judged to have made major contributions to the profession during that time.

“I’m honored to represent our organization and humbled by the recognition for our work over the past 12 months,” said Beth Johnson. “This accomplishment would not have been possible without the support of our leadership and involvement of our members. I appreciate them all being open to new ideas.”
Award Slide

Johnson’s dedication and commitment to this industry serves as an inspirational how-to for other executive officers striving for excellence in association management.

“Being a new Executive Officer for a Home Builders Association presents many challenges,” said Mike Means, president of the NAHB Executive Officers Council and Executive Vice President of the Oklahoma Home Builders Association. “Beth has not only demonstrated her ability to navigate the new role but provide invaluable resources to the HBA of Fort Wayne to help the Association and its members prosper. Beth exemplifies all the qualities represented in the David Lloyd New Executive Officer award. She and her members should be very proud.”

Johnson has been in the role of Executive Director at the Home Builders Association of Fort Wayne since June 2018, currently serves on the Executive Officers Council of the Indiana Builders Association as Secretary/Treasurer and participates as an active member of Young Leaders of Northeast Indiana.

2017 Award Winner Presenting to Beth Johnson

« Back to All News

Back to Top »